Select or update your Trengo plan

Select the right plan for your business 

You can upgrade your free account to any account plan - Start, Grow, Scale and Enterprise. You won't lose any of the work you completed in Trengo during your free trial when you choose a paid plan.

To upgrade your plan you need to have an administrator account:

  1. Go to your settings >Company profile
  2. Select the right plan: Grow, Scale or Enterprise
    Note: Trengo will automatically show the plan that suits your current settings.
  3. Select the billing type: Annual or Monthly
  4. Select the payment method:
  5. Before you confirm the purchase of the plan, make sure:
    1. You've selected the right plan
    2. You've selected the right billing cycle (annual or monthly)
    3. You've activated or deactivated the right channels
    4. You've added or deleted any users

  6. Start your Trengo subscription.

💡Annual pricing allows you to pay for your plan upfront at a discounted rate. Paying for a plan upfront can save up to 38% compared to paying monthly.


Upgrade your Trengo account plan 

You can upgrade your account to any account plan at any time of your subscription. To upgrade your plan you need to have an administrator account. 

Within Trengo you can upgrade your plan in two ways: 

  1. Adding extra users 
  2. Choosing a different subscription

Should you be testing any settings that would require an account upgrade, you'll be notified.


Select the right plan and click on 'Update plan'.

Downgrade your Trengo account plan 

You can downgrade your account to any account plan.

💡Be aware that downgrading your Trengo account might result in restricted access to certain features and channels.

To downgrade your plan you need an administrator account:

  1. Go to settings >company profile
  2. Select the right plan: Grow, Scale, or Enterprise
  3. Select the billing type: Annual or Monthly
  4. Select the payment method:
  5. Before you confirm the purchase of the plan, make sure: 
    1. You've selected the right plan
    2. You've selected the right billing cycle (annual or monthly)
    3. You've activated or deactivated the right channels
    4. You've added or deleted any users
  6. Update your subscription

Every downgrade will be active at the end of the curring billing period. 

Cancel your Trengo account plan

Canceling will always be effective at the end of a current billing period. This means that if you choose a yearly subscription on the 1st of July, a cancellation will be effective after 30 June of the next year. 

To cancel your subscription: 

1. Go to your account settings, navigate to settings, click on company profile, and then on your subscription settings.
2. Next, scroll to the bottom of the page and click on 'Cancel subscription'.

💡You won't be able to cancel your Trengo subscription should there be any outstanding invoices.

Let us know why you're canceling your subscription and click on 'Next' to cancel your Trengo subscription. 

If you have any questions concerning your subscription, feel free to reach out to billing@trengo.com.