Working in Trengo: what can be found where?

For those who are just starting to work with Trengo, it might be a question of finding out where everything is situated and what is possible in Trengo. Although our inbox is very similar to the trusted email inbox, there are undoubtedly a number of things that are slightly different. In this article you will find an overview of all the possibilities for a user in Trengo.

The start screen

After logging in, the following screen appears first, with on the left hand side the overview of new and/or assigned tickets. You will also find the neat filter system here. Everything that's needed to start your working day!

In addition, the screen also shows the options: tickets, contacts and profiles.

Tickets: The overview of all conversations, depending on the chosen filters.

Contacts: All contacts in Trengo.

Profiles : Maintain a clear overview of customer contact moments by linking them to a profile.

Folders

On the left hand side of the start screen, the folders that can quickly help to find the conversations desired can be found. It's possible to filter statuses, own (assigned to self) or all tickets, answered or not answered, users, channels and labels.


Conversations

If all filters are set correctly, exactly those conversations that meet the parameters will be shown. It's only a matter of the right mouse click to get started! Please note: as a user you only see conversations when they are assigned to you by a team leader or administrator. Depending on which folder is opened, there are several options to get the overview you want to. In order to find a specific conversation, the search function above the conversations can be used. Start a new conversation? Create one by using the +-button above al conversations. 

The right side of the screen

In the upper right corner of the screen, there're also a number of functionalities accessible within Trengo. This makes it possible to set up whether the user is online or offline for both telephony and chat. Moreover, there's access to your own profile by means of an icon; via this same icon you can also log out again.