Light users in Trengo to further improve collaboration

Are there employees who need to be involved in customers' questions, but who do not necessarily have to answer these themselves? Add them as a Light user!

What rights does a Light user have?

A Light user can perform the following actions in Trengo:

  1. Assign conversations to themselves or to colleagues.
    (Please note that these messages cannot be answered by the Light user).
  2. Take internal notes, tag colleagues or get tagged by colleagues.
  3. View conversation, contact and profile information.
  4. Place reminders.
  5. Mark conversations as favorite.
  6. Follow conversations.
  7. Close conversations.

How is a Light user added?

Adding light users to Trengo can be done by following these steps:

  1. Navigate to "Users" in the main menu.
  2. Click on "Invite a colleague" or the green plus to add a new user.
  3. Complete the form with the user's details:
  4. Under "Authorization" select the function "Light user" and choose form which teams the light user can see the messages.
  5. Choose Save changes to actually add the user.

The user receives an email with which he can verify his account and choose a password. After this has been done, the Light user has been added.

What does a Light user cost?

The costs for a Light user can be found on our website

Can I downgrade a regulare user to a Light user?

It is not possible to downgrade someone to Light user, it has to be a completely new user. If it is necessary for someone with Light user rights to also respond to messages, you can always upgrade them to a regular user.