Website widget translations, what do they mean and which features are related?

In the Website Widget, there are many texts and sentences we have added for you. All these sentences are related to channels and/or features in the widget and can be adjusted to fit the styling of your organization. In this article, we will show you which translation relates to which feature.

Where to find the translations?

To adjust texts of the widget, or to add a new language, you take the following steps:

  1. Navigate to Settings —> Website widget and click on the widget you want to adjust.
  2. Navigate to Translation.
  3. Click on the language you would like to adjust, or
  4. add a new language via the dropdown menu.

Where do the translations relate to?

Every channel has its own translations in the widget, below you will find per channel which translations relate to what feature.

Since the field of the translation is related to a specific feature in the widget, it is important to not change the order of the translations.

💡 Note: the translations without a number are no longer active in the widget and can be ignored.

General

The general translations of the widget are not related to any channel and will always be shown at the top of the website widget:

Social messaging channels

All the social messaging channels (Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, Telegram) have a similar text in the widget.

When you add such a channel to the widget, these texts will appear here:

Email

It is also possible to add a contact form to your website widget. This is the "Email channel" of the widget. You can choose to add your own custom fields, but the name, email, and message field of this form are fixed and the contents of those fields can be adjusted in the translations:


Chat

The chat feature of the website widget is the most-used and most adjustable feature of the live chat. It has lots of translations, but these will only if the relatable feature is enabled.

1: Pre-chat form

The first text of the widget is related to the pre-chat form.

2: Write a reply

The Write a reply is shown to the customer in the field where he/she can type a message.

3: Closed chats

As soon as an agent closes a chat conversation, the customer will see this message.
.

4 - 8: The contact form of an offline chat

If you choose to not use the feature "Show always as available" the chat will be offline if there are no agents available to answer the chat and outside business hours. The texts from fields 4, 5, 6, 7, and 8 in the translations for chat, relate to this contact form:
.

.

9: Show online status

When "show online status is enabled" a message field will appear next to the widget when it's closed. The text in that field can be adjusted in field 9.

Be aware that the standard text "How can we help you" appears twice in the translations, but to change this field, you need to adjust the first one on the list.

   

10: Autoclose text

When you enable the autoclose chat feature of the chat, the customer will receive this text message.

 

11: First message in the chat

 

12 - 15 Show always as available

If you have Show always as available enabled, the chat will always be online and will ask for the customer's email address.

Number 12 is the message that will be shown when the chat is online.

Number 13 is shown when no employee is available or it is outside business hours and a customer starts a chat.

Number 14 is shown after the customer has left their email address.

Number 15 is shown when the customer removes their email address from the field.

16: Flowbot

When a Flowbot is active on the chat channel,  a customer has to start the chat first. This is the text that appears on the start button.

 

17-22: Screensharing

With the Surfly integration in the widget. you can enable Screensharing in our Widget to even better help your customers.

  • 17 is the button for a customer to accept the screen sharing invite.
  • 18 is the button for a customer to decline the screen sharing invite.
  • 19 is Shown shortly when a screen sharing session is starting up.
  • 20 informs the customer that the screen sharing session is currently active.
  • 21 gives the customer a button to end the screen-sharing session on their side.
  • 22 is the message that is shared automatically when an agent has initiated a screen sharing session.